SK Government – Safe Schools Plans: All School Divisions Release Detailed Plans

Press Release

August 5, 2020

All Saskatchewan school divisions have now released their plans for a safe return to school.  School divisions were required to develop detailed plans that meet provincial guidelines and the eight components for a safe return to school, as laid out in Saskatchewan’s Safe Schools plan.

“I would like to thank Saskatchewan’s school division for their diligence in developing these plans,” Deputy Premier and Education Minister Gordon Wyant said.  “In close consultation with public health officials, the Education Response Planning Team has reviewed and approved each plan to ensure alignment with Saskatchewan’s Safe Schools plan.”

“As we approach the start of a new school year in these unprecedented times, staff, families and students can expect further communication about the details of their school division’s plan specific to their school communities,” Saskatchewan School Boards Association President Dr. Shawn Davidson said.  “School boards will also continue to engage, work with sector partners and seek the best information available to make decisions as circumstances develop or change so plans can be adjusted accordingly.”

While each plan aligns with provincial guidelines, over the coming days the Government of Saskatchewan will be providing generalized information so students, parents and teachers know what to expect when attending school in the fall.  This general information will address frequently asked questions in order to communicate information in areas such as student quarantine protocols, personal protective equipment, staggered recess and lunches, transportation, sanitization and other topics related to the safe operation of schools.

Generalized information may vary in application due to the differences in specific schools and school divisions.
Saskatchewan School Division Plans

Safe school plans from Saskatchewan school divisions can be found at the following links:

1. Conseil des écoles fransaskoises

2. Chinook School Division,%202020.pdf

3. Christ The Teacher Catholic Schools

4. Creighton School Division

5. Good Spirit School Division,%202020%20Version.pdf

6. Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools

7. Holy Family Roman Catholic Separate School Division

8. Holy Trinity Catholic School Division

9. Horizon School Division–%20Learning,%20Health%20and%20Wellness,%20and%20Engagement%20Plan%20-1.pdf

10. Ile-a-la Crosse School Division

11. Living Sky School Division

12. Lloydminster Catholic School Division

13. Lloydminster Public School Division

14. North East School Division,2020).pdf

15. Light of Christ Catholic Schools

16. Northwest School Division

17. Northern Lights School Division

18. Prince Albert Catholic School Division

19. Prairie South Schools

20. Prairie Spirit School Division

21. Prairie Valley School Division

22. Regina Catholic Schools

23. Regina Public School Division

24. Saskatchewan Rivers Public School Division

25. Saskatoon Public Schools

26. South East Cornerstone Public School Division

27. Sun West School Division


For more information, contact:

Stephanie Ali
Phone: 306-787-6304
Cell: 306-533-6391


NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More