CIHR announces winners of health research awards – CMAJ

The Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) announced the four winners of its inaugural Gold Leaf Prizes for excellence in health research.

The winners are John Dick of the Molecular Genetics Department of the University of Toronto; Gregory Steinberg of the Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism at McMaster University; Charlotte Loppie of the School of Public Health and Social Policy at the University of Victoria; and the final winner is the British Columbia Centre for Excellence in HIV/AIDS.

“By providing the evidence to inform government policy, your research is contributing to improved health and well-being for all Canadians,” federal Health Minister Dr. Jane Philpott said in a media release.

Read More:

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More